Financial Aid 

Applies to BOTH Four Year College & Community College

There are 17 US states that provide tuition-free community programs for eligible students. These are Arkansas, California, Delaware, Hawaii, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, New York, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon, Rhode Island, Tennessee, and Washington


Complete FAFSA First


CSS Profile is needed for schools who accept this: click here

FAFSA:                                           FAFSA ID:                    Check financial aid eligibility here:

Youtube Video on creating FAFSA ID: click here

Other Financial Aid Links

Additional Information:
  1. If family income is below $75,000 – the majority of Cleveland families – the Say Yes scholarship will cover all tuition costs at eligible two-year and four-year schools or recognized job certificate programs.

    1. If family income is over $75,000, the scholarship is capped at $5,000.

  2. Families must complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and all state and federal aid is used first, before Say Yes money fills the gap.

  3. For many low-income students, there will not be any gap to fill, or just a small one, but the scholarship makes sure families will not have tuition costs to pay.